Sharing…

Standard

So we got Ethan’s first progress report from his new preschool the other day.

20110910-030815.jpg
As a teacher myself, I interpret this as “Ethan needs to learn to share.”

So… Fast forward to today. I say to Ethan, after he successfully let a little girl named Ellie ride his bike at the park, “Ethan, thank you for sharing your bike today. That was very nice of you!”

He says, “but I dont like to share.”

I say, “well if you share toys, you’ll make new friends.”

“I don’t want friends. I like to play by myself.”

Me-“if your friend was playing with a toy and he wouldn’t share it with you, how would you feel?”

“I wouldn’t care. Sharing isn’t fun.”

Well, okay…

Leave a Reply

