Will work for food…

Standard

Today we took an exit and at the end of the exit there was a woman with a sign that said, “Help Me”.

Ethan says, “Mama, what dat lady’s sign say?”

I told him that it said, “help me”

And he said, “what wrong with her? Why she need help?”

I told him she was hoping people in the cars would give her money.

He said, “that lady needs to get a job to make money, like you and daddy.”

I told him some people are having a hard time finding places to work.

He said, “but, but, how she going to find a job if she sitting on the side of the road?”

“I don’t know, baby”

I guess he is my little Republican. Takes after his Daddy.

20110825-055046.jpg

At least child labor is free.

One response »

Leave a Reply

