Mommy sucks!!!

Standard

During summer break, I get to pretend I’m a SAHM for 2 months. Each day I try to do something fun with Ethan, if it be building a huge train track, riding bikes at the park, pool time, or going to find a new playground.

This morning, I said “what do you want to do today, Ethan? I was thinking we could go swimming.”

His response-“no. I want to go to a big castle, on a train that crosses a big bridge over water. I want to climb up in the tower and save the princess. I want to take her Target pizza.”

Me-“well, I think that might be hard to do, and it’s really hot outside, let’s just go swimming ok? Then maybe we can go get Target pizza for ourselves.”

Ethan-“Nooooooo! You a bad mommy!”

20110727-104857.jpg

Sad faces, all around. I suck.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

