Cue Daddy

Standard

Potty training sucks. I mean really sucks, I know he knows what to do, he just doesn’t care. At all.

I’ve tried everything. Positive reinforcement, ignoring, negative reinforcement, everything. Candy, tattoos, praise, sad faces, dancing… I could go on and on.

The kid just doesn’t care. He goes more often than he has accidents, but FREAKS THE HELL out if I take him against his will-even when he needs to go.

Right now we are in a “mommy sucks stage” only Daddy can take him to the potty, just like only Daddy can do most things. While this provides a nice break for me, sometimes Daddy is unavailable.

Prime example-the other day, I take him to pee in a public place, against his will (no! Daddy take me! Nooooooo!) and he proceeds to scream as if I am branding him with a hot iron in the public stall.

Sigh.

Then he gets pissed. Literally. He grabs his penis, pulls it up to aim it at my face in the stall and half growls/half laughs and says “take me to daddy now, or I pee on your FACE”.

Cue Daddy.

20110726-111120.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

