1st birthday

Standard

is celebrating her little boy’s first birthday today! I can’t believe it!

July 17, 2009 at 8:49 am
Happy 1st Birthday to my baby, Ethan! Getting ready for the most ridiculously over the top 1st birthday party ever! Stay posted for pictures. 🙂

July 17, 2009 at 8:59 am

TUESDAY, JULY 14, 2009

one year ago today

I was hospitalized for pre term labor. I was told on this day I’d be in the hospital until I was no longer pregnant anymore and basically frightened to death by my OB that something terrible could happen if I sat up in bed.

I can’t believe its been a year since then. I can’t believe how fast it has been. Everyone tells you this, but its unimaginable. My baby boy, my 4lb 11 oz baby boy will be ONE YEAR OLD on Friday. I can’t even believe this, I am immensely proud, and profoundly sad all at the same time.

July 14, 2008…

July 14, 2009…

I never knew I could love so much. Its incredible. My heart swells out my chest at the thought of him.

On another note, we are having a fantastic birthday party. DH and I should be party planners. We ROCK. Can’t wait to show pictures!!

Leave a Reply

